Juha Torvinen / Eppu Normaali


Unicorn Classic / Juha Torvinen Duke Sonic / Juha Torvinen

Juha plays

Mojo and Duke models

Eppu Normaali is the national treasure of Finland – the best selling (Finnish singing) ever rock band in our country. The band has released 14 studio albums, of which 10 has sold platinum and 4 gold. Their style of music has shifted along the years from the early era punk rock to more melodic direction.

Eppu Normaali was formed in 1976 by brothers Martti (vocals) and Mikko “Pantse” Syrjä (guitar), their cousin Aku Syrjä (drums), Mikko Saarela (bass) and Juha Torvinen (left-handed guitar). The lineup has remained the same except a couple of bass player changes, first to Mikko Nevalainen (1979) and then again by Sami Ruusukallio (1989).

Juha Torvinen is known for his meticulous search for great tone, and his fans and fellow guitar enthusiasts keep close track on Juha’s gear choices. Juha has played the last years Ruokangas guitars both live and in studio.

“I have many guitars, some are good, some even great. Then I have the ones I use. They are all Ruokangas guitars.”
– Juha Torvinen